Every project has various tasks that we create and assign to a specific administrator. Tasks can be created by clicking
Add button in
Scheduling → Tasks.
The existing tasks can be searched by Project, Stage or Partners.
With the following action buttons, you can
Delete existing tasks:
You can also apply an advanced search with
Filter button located at the top right corner of the Tasks window. With this feature, tasks can be filtered by Condition (All, Open, Closed), Period, Customer/Lead, Task ID, Priority, Assigned to, Location or any Text in tasks.
To close a task, click the Close icon next to it:
You can also close a task by opening it and clicking the
Close button located at the top right:
To access all of your closed tasks, you can filter the task table by clicking the
Filter button and selecting either All or Closed from the Condition dropdown menu:
The task can be reopened by clicking the Re-open icon next to it:
Likewise, a closed task can be reopened by clicking the
Re-open button inside it:
With these buttons , you can watch tasks in Table view or Workflow:
It is also possible to create tasks directly from the ticket you are working with by clicking on
Actions button at the top right corner of the page, and then on Create task:
When you click it, a new window will appear:
By clicking on
Upload, you can attach files related to the task.
It is possible to have various task templates to optimize the routine/process of adding new tasks. You can create your own templates in Config → Scheduling → Task templates or choose from the existing ones:
Once the task has been created it is possible to edit it by clicking the Task name or by clicking the View icon .
You can edit the task overview, mark checklist steps, log time spent, edit the task description, add related tasks, reschedule the task, assign responsible individuals, or simply check the activity log:
Each task contains action buttons that enable you to do the following:
You can view the archived tasks related to a certain customer from their Information tab:
If you create a subtask, it will be marked in the task list with the following sign:
The subtask will be also shown inside the parent task:
If you remove the parent task, its subtask remains in the task list but it is no longer a subtask.
Another feature that optimizes your functionality with tasks is an activity log that is located at the bottom of the tasks window. It allows you to track all the activities that were performed within the task, check the worklog and task comments.